After creating a survey, you can transfer ownership to another team member who has already been invited to the survey. You cannot transfer ownership to users who are not part of the survey.
Once transferred, the new owner is responsible for file credits and overall survey management. Learn more here: Credits and subscriptions
What happens when you transfer ownership?
You will lose ownership. Your role, and all other survey members, will be changed to Viewer access until the new owner updates permissions.
Billing will transfer. The new owner will be responsible for billing, member and survey management, including all future uploads, credits, and subscription charges related to the survey.
The new owner can remove you.They may revoke your access to the survey at any time.
Before you begin
The new owner must already be a member of the survey. Learn more here: Sharing surveys to other users
Open the survey.
Invite the user to the survey if they are not already a member.
How to transfer survey ownership
Open your chosen survey.
Navigate to the Members tab.
Click Transfer ownership
Select a team member to transfer ownership to.
Before transferring ownership, you must confirm that you understand the implications of removing yourself as the survey owner by ticking each checkbox. You cannot complete the transfer until all boxes are checked.
Click Transfer ownership to confirm.
After confirmation, the selected user becomes the new owner. You will retain viewer access unless the new owner removes your access.